CaveMan/CaveWoman

misc pics 7 2013 006February 2, 2014 was the start of my Paleo Diet! First I’ll list my challenges, them my excuses and then the reality of it all!  Me 7/2013 still look like this No Bueno, Rolls belong in a bakery!

Challenges:  I don’t do diets!  I am addicted to sweets! I’ve been dealing with a tooth issue literally for the past month!  Nine Birthday Parties this month including my own!  Lack of sleep, related to the tooth!  Carving out time to plan and prepare for this Challenge properly.

Excuses:  I don’t do diets, I’m addicted to sweets, tooth problems, I’m too tired, I didn’t want to waste those cupcakes, No one was watching, I’m not running enough to counter the food intake, lack of sleep makes me crave unhealthy foods, I have to cook for my husband, I didn’t plan my meals and get my weekly shopping in order, I that new shows on TV I love to watch!

Reality:  I don’t do well with diets, I’m afraid of commitments, I’ve fallen off the running grid so much that I don’t feel like I can get back on track, I am not always a confident person, even though I’m perceived as one, I’m a sneaky eater,  I have at times (like now) low self esteem and with that comes depression (a new feeling for me) which I believe might be attributed to my age and weight gain.  I am an emotional eater, and I have not put myself, my health, my physical fitness first.  I do know that once this is done everything else is achievable with hard work, determination, commitment and belief.

My Plan:

I’ve written down my current weight and measurements  and I wrote along side them my goal weight and measurements this is included in my timeline.  pics later.

I’ve wrote out a menu for the next 4 weeks of foods I can and should be eating along with this is a grocery list.  The funny thing is I love to shop with coupons, but very few meats, vegetables and fruits require coupons? So much for couponing, just for household/personal care products now! pic attached.

I will not frighten you all with my pantry picture until i’ve cleaned it up!  I’ll do a before and after.

I’ve put on a spreadsheet my running schedule until the end of December that includes my running races and strenght workouts.  As soon as we start up the gym I’ll include that.  Right Now I have two grand kids in Track so my Mon, Wed, Thur. evenings are devoted to them, they are there until 6 so I will incorporate some exercise time in while waiting.

I am also instilling a no TV in the bedroom after 8:00, I need a good nights sleep and I know this will be crucial to my success.

To date I have lost a total of 4 lbs., for me the number is significant and I am aware as my fitness gets better, the lbs will be more muscle than fat and other stuff!.

A special thanks to @CavemanFoods for the support, encouragement and opportunity to participate in the challenge with 9 other awesome people who want a make a change for the better in the health and fitness.

Leave a Reply

